Wednesday, March 7, 2012

My ABCs

Happy Wednesday!

First of all, I just want to say that I appreciate all your sweet comments on my posts lately and I'm sorry that I haven't been responding to them. I read each and every one and they totally make my day...it's just some weeks, my calendar/inbox/life gets overwhelming and I don't have the time to respond. But that doesn't mean I care about them any less, so if I don't respond, don't take it personally :)

via
Speaking of being busy, I haven't been super inspired on the blog front this week and I don't ever want to feel like I have to force myself to post. It's ok to take a day off from blogging now and then! I originally had a couple different posts that I wanted to share this week, but sadly, I just haven't found the time to write them. Oh well, I'm sure I'll get around to them eventually. In the meantime, I'd seen this fun little survey popping up on a few of my favorite blogs and it seemed like the easiest perfect post for this Wednesday! Here are my ABCs...

Age and/or Anniversary: 25/June 6th, 2009
Bed size: Full...which is kind of ridiculous considering I'm 5'9'' and Cam is 6'1'', but we make it work! Plus, our bedroom in our current place is tiny, so it's probably for the best...but eventually, we'll get a bigger bed!
Chore that you hate: Handwashing dishes is by far my LEAST favorite chore...I'll typically unload/reload the dishwasher and then Cam will handwash the pots/pans/knives...yay for teamwork.
Dessert: Ooh this is a hard one...I love anything chocolate (dark chocolate specifically!), I heart ice cream/gelato/fro-yo, I adore cupcakes and brownies, but I honestly think that my favorite dessert is chocolate chip cookies...seriously, does anything beat homemade chocolate chip cookie dough and a warm chocolate chip cookie right out of the oven? I think not.
Ethnic background: German, Dutch, Irish, French (I think?), English (maybe?), and Native American.
Favorite color: Pink (duh)...but I also love turquoise, red, gray, and coral.
Gold or Silver: If you asked me a few years ago, I'd probably say silver, but gold has definitely grown on me the past few years...my engagement ring/wedding band are white gold :)
Hometown: Lake Orion, Michigan
Instruments I play: I used to play piano and saxophone up until I was in high school, and then I have an electric guitar that I asked my parents for in high school because I thought it would be so cool to have but I never ended up learning to play it. I haven't played my saxophone since high school, but Cam keeps bugging me to get it out and play...maybe I will one of these days!
Job title:  Talent Acquisition Specialist for a recruiting firm
Kids: Eventually...but for now, Lola is our fur child
Live: Stateline, Nevada
Middle name:  Marie
Natural hair color: Blonde...yes, the hair you see is my natural color! I've never dyed it or even highlighted in my whole life. Many people (including every new hair stylist I've had) are shocked by this, but it's true...I'm a natural blonde!
Overnight hospital stays:  Not since I was a born! (I don't think...)
Pastimes:  Traveling, blogging (duh), cooking/baking, working out, reading, shopping, being outdoors, browsing Pinterest (ha), spending time with Cam and Lola 
Quote:  I love quotes, and there are way too many good ones to pick a favorite (I have a whole Pinterest board full of them!) but this is one of my favorites--
For today, good-bye,  for tomorrow, good luck,  and forever GO BLUE!
(This is the quote they say at Michigan's commencement ceremony!)
Right or left handed: Right
Siblings: Younger sister, Melissa
Time you wake up: Generally the alarm goes off at 7am, and then I get out of bed at 7:15...7:30 at the latest...what can I say, I have a short commute! (aka walking from my bed to my desk!)
Underwear: Honestly? Thong. Pretty much every single day. <--TMI?
Some people thing they're uncomfortable, but I disagree...I feel like normal underwear rides up and gives you a wedgie, where as a thong is essentially already giving you a wedgie just with a smaller amount of fabric...and I'm done.  
Vegetable you hate: I like most veggies but one that I really don't care for is beets...I'm just not a fan. My favorite veggie these days? Brussels sprouts! Seriously, they are SO good.
Weather right now: Sunny and cool, with fresh snow on the ground (We got about 6 more inches of snow yesterday!)
X-Rays:  None, except at the dentist
Yummy meal I make: Dessert? (it's totally a meal) I love to bake more than I like to cook, and chocolate chip cookies are probably my favorite thing to make...but some of my favorite meals to make are black bean enchiladas, tostadas, mac and cheese 
Zoo Animal: I love the penguins and the prarie dogs...they're both so cute and I love watching them interact with each other!  

I love filling out surveys like this, it's kind of fun to answer random questions now and then! Now that y'all have found out a little bit more about me, I'd love to find out more about you! Leave me a comment if you're doing this survey because I'd love to read your answers!

That's all for me today, I've got to get cracking on work and I need to have a super productive day. (In case you missed Monday's post, the positions I'm recruiting for this week are at the bottom of the post--if you live in Seattle, Hartford, or San Fran and are looking for a job, get at me!)

Hope you're having a fabulous week, friends! Xoxo

PS: The Oreo cookie turned 100 yesterday, so if you're looking for a way to celebrate you should totally make these...yum yum :)

8 comments:

  1. enjoyed learning some more about you! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh I love this little sneak peek at you! :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love this survey! Here I sat wondering what to post! I think I'll do the same! Loved reading more about you!

    http://www.countingby4.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hand washing dishes is also my least favorite chore - and we don't have dishwashers in SA so this is a huge bummer for me, ha! But the bf helps out a lot!

    Can't believe that's your natural color - you are seriously blessed :)

    xxx
    Jenna

    ReplyDelete
  5. cute idea, love the ABC idea- and loved learning new things about you girl!!

    ReplyDelete
  6. i loved learning a little more about you! but i cannot believe that you and your man share a full bed! that would not work in this household... lol

    ReplyDelete
  7. I loved learning more about you (and fur children totally count!)!

    ReplyDelete

Your sweet words make my day! :)

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...